Loading map viewer...

The United States of America laid down from the best authorities, agreeable to the Peace of 1783

Covers the 13 United States, Louisiana, and parts of Canada and Florida. Shows boundaries, towns and cities, forts, Indian villages and tribal territory, rivers, coast shoals and banks, and relief. The boundaries of the states of Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia extend west to the Mississippi River. A broken line running north to south through the Appalachian Mountains is identified as the "Boundary of the back settlements of Indian nations." -- cf. LC Maps of North America, 1750-1789.

Tagged with

  • New-York Historical Society
  • 1783
  • English
  • Borders
  • Indigenous Peoples
  • Cartouche
  • Printed


Large Image Small Image